JPMorgan Chase Whistle-Blower Suit Revived by Appeals Court

  • Former manager claims bank violated Sarbanes-Oxley in firing
  • Appeals court overturns judge second time, bank must face suit

A whistle-blower lawsuit claiming JPMorgan Chase & Co. fired a wealth manager for reporting a client’s possible illegal behavior was revived for a second time by a federal appeals court.

The New York court on Monday reversed a judge’s decision to throw out the lawsuit and ordered him to consider the case. Jennifer Sharkey sued in 2010 claiming she was fired as a vice president in J.P. Morgan’s Private Wealth Management Group for investigating allegations that a long-term client might be involved in fraud or money-laundering.

According to Sharkey, she was fired one week after making a formal recommendation that the bank end its relationship with the Israeli client after spending months warning about possible illegal activity. The person wasn’t named in the lawsuit and is referred to in court papers as “Client A.”

Read on.

One response to “JPMorgan Chase Whistle-Blower Suit Revived by Appeals Court

  1. My name is Jodene Danelle Grinolds. I live in chico Ca. I am the victim of government gang stalking. Something the Clinton’s started in the 99s. I was a witness to a shooting last night. There was a police car blocking the view from others seeing it. They did not go and investigate or anything. The mans name is Brian Johnson. These people are terrorist and because the federal government is involved I can not get justice. They have kidnapped my family and so far raped and beaten them. Please look up government gang stalking using electro magnetic torture technology.my abusive ex in laws put me and my family up to be victims.If you do not believe me please check the title company and electric company for bush, Biden, Obama, Clinton’s. I need help. Please look for the addresses and you will know I am telling the truth. Also Allen Leer of bowing air lines and leer jets has also been kidnapped and is in danger. We have big time drug dealers here like Charlie mellow. Please I need help while these people are alive

Leave a Reply

